• Login
  • Nursery Through Grade 8 | Short Hills, New Jersey

Far Brook Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
  • Monday, Jul 3
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Tuesday, Jul 4
    • Summer Vacation-School/Office Closed
    Wednesday, Jul 5
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Thursday, Jul 6
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Friday, Jul 7
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Monday, Jul 10
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Tuesday, Jul 11
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Wednesday, Jul 12
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Thursday, Jul 13
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Friday, Jul 14
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Monday, Jul 17
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Tuesday, Jul 18
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Wednesday, Jul 19
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Thursday, Jul 20
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Friday, Jul 21
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Monday, Jul 24
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Tuesday, Jul 25
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Wednesday, Jul 26
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Thursday, Jul 27
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
    Friday, Jul 28
    • Summer Vacation-School Closed/Office Open
  • Monday, Aug 21
    • Upper School French Camp for new students 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 22
    • Upper School French Camp for new students 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 23
    • Upper School French Camp for new students 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 24
    • Upper School French Camp for new students 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 31
    • Getting to Know You Conferences
  • Friday, Sep 1
    • Getting to Know You Conferences
    Monday, Sep 4
    • Labor Day- School and Office Closed
    Tuesday, Sep 5
    • JrH Orientation Day 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    • Open House Grades 1-3 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Open House Grades 4-6 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    • JrH Class Meeting (For Parents) 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 6
    • NoFuss Lunch Begins
    • Opening Day for Grades 1-8
    • Open House Grades N3s-K 9:15 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • Opening Day for N & K
    Friday, Sep 8
    • Grade 3 Class Meeting (For Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • PCC Class Parent Orientation 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Monday, Sep 11
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    Tuesday, Sep 12
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • Nursery Class Meeting (For Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:10 AM
    Wednesday, Sep 13
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • Kindergarten Class Meeting (For Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:15 AM
    Thursday, Sep 14
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • Grade 1 Class Meeting 7:45 AM to 8:15 AM
    Friday, Sep 15
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • Grade 2 Class Meeting 7:45 AM to 8:15 AM
    • PCC Chairs Meeting 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Monday, Sep 18
    • "Choosing A School After FBS" (Grade 8 Parents Only) 7:00 PM to 8:30 PMMoore Hall
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • Grade 6 Class Meeting 7:45 AM to 8:00 AM
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Rosh Hashanah School & Office Closed
    Friday, Sep 22
    • GLI First Meeting (For Grades, 6, 7, & 8-Boys & Girls) 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH French Room
    Monday, Sep 25
    Tuesday, Sep 26
    • Welcome to Far Brook Event (Parents of N, K and New Students) 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 27
    • Second Grade Class Trip 8:45 AM to 1:15 PM
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Kindergarten Class Trip 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Monday, Oct 2
    • SSAT Overview Class 3:30 PM to 4:30 PMTBD
    Tuesday, Oct 3
    • Third Grade Class Trip 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 4
    • Photo Day
    Thursday, Oct 5
    Friday, Oct 6
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH Math Room
    Monday, Oct 9
    • Professional Development Day- School Closed for Students Only
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • SSAT Overview Class 3:15 PM to 4:15 PMJrH Math Room
    Wednesday, Oct 11
    • First Grade Class Trip 12:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Thursday, Oct 12
    Friday, Oct 13
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH Math Room
    Monday, Oct 16
    • Spectrum Meeting For Grades 6-8 3:10 PM to 4:30 PMLab 2
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    • SSAT Overview Class 3:30 PM to 4:30 PMJrH Math
    Wednesday, Oct 18
    • Education Night 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 19
    • Book Fair
    Friday, Oct 20
    • Book Fair
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH Math Room
    • Pajama Storytime 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMGym
    Sunday, Oct 22
    • Fall Family Day
    Monday, Oct 23
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • Third Grade Class Trip (cancelled) 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Kindergarten Class Trip (rescheduled for Friday) 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • "Morning At Far Brook School" Open House
    Thursday, Oct 26
    • Grade 8 Play 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • First Grade Class Trip 12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 27
    • Kindergarten Class Trip (rain date) 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH Math Room
    • JrH Social 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 30
  • Wednesday, Nov 1
    Thursday, Nov 2
    • Grade 7 Service Learning Day
    • Kindergarten- Grade 6 Conference Day (no school for grades K-6)
    • SSAT Administered to Grade 8 Students
    Friday, Nov 3
    • Grade 6 Play 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday, Nov 5
    • Daylight Savings End
    Monday, Nov 6
    • Nursery Conferences - No school for Nursery
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Spectrum Meeting For Grades 6-8 3:10 PM to 4:30 PMLab 2
    • Newbery Parent Book Club-"Patina," by Jason Reynolds 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 8
    • Photo Retake Day
    Friday, Nov 10
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Nov 11
    • "Widening the Lens" Conference
    Monday, Nov 13
    • Third Grade Class Trip 8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 16
    • Diversity 101 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM"Old" Library
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Admissions Small Group Tour
    • Grade 3 Feast
    • GLI Meeting 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • N&K Evening Reception 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday, Nov 18
    • ISEE Administration 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMTBD
    Monday, Nov 20
    • Processional Dress Rehearsal 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    51°/27° - 0% Precip
    • Dismissal Following Processional
    • Processional Performance 10:00 AM to 11:15 AM
    Thursday, Nov 23
    Clear Clear
    44°/29° - 0% Precip
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 24
    Clear Clear
    50°/34° - 0% Precip
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 28
    • Admissions Small Group TourSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Dec 1
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 5
    • Spectrum Meeting For Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder. 3:10 PM to 4:30 PMLab 2
    Wednesday, Dec 6
    • Jr. High ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 8
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 11
    • Grade 3 High TeaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Hannukah BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • HarmoniaSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday, Dec 15
    • School Closes At NoonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 18
    • School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 22
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 23
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 24
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 25
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 29
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 30
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 31
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • New Year's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • School OpensSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Admissions Small Group TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Spectrum Meeting For Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder. 3:10 PM to 4:30 PMLab 2
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 12
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Martin Luther King DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • Admissions Small Group TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 19
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Saturday, Jan 20
    • N & K PlaygroupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 26
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Saturday, Jan 27
    • N & K PlaygroupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 29
    • GRADE SIXTH OVERNIGHT TRIPSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Admissions Small Group TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GRADE SIXTH OVERNIGHT TRIPSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • GRADE SIXTH OVERNIGHT TRIPSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 2
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Saturday, Feb 3
    • N & K PlaygroupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Nursery ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Kindergarten- Grade 6 ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 9
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 10
    • N & K PlaygroupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Feb 11
    • Chamber Music and ChocolatesSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 5:00 PMMoore Hall
    Friday, Feb 16
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 19
    • President's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter Vacation, School Closed/ Office Open 9am - 3pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Winter Vacation, School Closed/ Office Open 9am - 3pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • Winter Vacation, School Closed/ Office Open 9am - 3pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Winter Vacation, School Closed/ Office Open 9am - 3pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 23
    • Winter Vacation, School Closed/ Office Open 9am - 3pmSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Jr. High Third Trimester BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 2 Alien NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 2
    • Grade 7 Class PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • GLI MeetingsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH French Room
    Saturday, Mar 3
    • JrH SocialSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • Grade 7 & 8 ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 5 Class PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Stabat MaterSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 11
    • Daylight Savings Time BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Jr. High Trip to CanadaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Jr. High Trip to CanadaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Jr. High Trip to CanadaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Jr. High Trip to CanadaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Professional Development Day- School Closed for Students OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Good Friday- School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Passover Begins At SundownSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Apr 1
    • EasterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 2
    • Middle School STEAM WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Middle School STEAM WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Middle School STEAM WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Middle School STEAM WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 6
    • Middle School STEAM WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH French Room
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • Instrumental Music NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 13
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH French Room
    Monday, Apr 16
    • Spring Break, School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 17
    • Spring Break, School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Spring Break, School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Spring Break, School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Spring Break, School Closed/ Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • "Choosing A School After FBS" (Grade 7)Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • School FairSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 27
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • GLI FundraiserSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 2
    • ERB CoffeeSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    Thursday, May 3
    • SSAT Administered to Grade 7 StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 4
    • Medieval FeastSignup for an alert reminder.
    • GLI MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMJrH French Room
    Wednesday, May 9
    • Grades 1-4 ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 11
    • Admissions Small Group TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Choral ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Grade 8 SleepoverSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 PM to 11:59 PM
    Saturday, May 12
    • 70th Anniversary CelebrationSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday, May 13
    • Mother's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 14
    • ERB TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 15
    • ERB TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 16
    • ERB TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 17
    • ERB TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Second Grade Poetry NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday, May 18
    • JrH SocialSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 22
    • Nursery & Kindergarten Conferences (no school for N and K)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade Four Class TripSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 2:45 PM
    • Recital NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Wednesday, May 23
    • Welcome PlaydateSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 24
    • Sports DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 25
    • Sports Day Rain DateSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 4 Class PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day, School/Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 30
    • Faculty and Grade 8 KickballSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, May 31
    • Grade 5 Greek OlympicsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • Grade 5 Greek Olympics Rain DateSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Second Grade International FeastSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 5
    • Grade 3 Late NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Grade 4 Writing CelebrationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:45 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 6
    • Shakespeare Morning MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • ShakespeareSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Thursday, Jun 7
    • School Closes at NoonSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation and ShakespeareSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 8
    • Summer Vacation Begins, School Closed for StudensSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 11
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 12
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 13
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 14
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 15
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 18
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 19
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 20
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 21
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 22
    • FBS STEAM CampSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
Boys Soccer Grade 7-8
Girls Field Hockey Grade 7-8
Girls Field Hockey Grade 5-6
Boys Soccer Grade 5-6
Community Calendar
powered by finalsite