• Login
  • Nursery Through Grade 8 | Short Hills, New Jersey

Far Brook Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
  • Wednesday, Jul 4
    • Independence Day - Office Closed
  • Monday, Aug 20
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 4 for Grades 3-8 (8:30 AM - 3 PM)
    • French Camp (9AM-Noon)
    Tuesday, Aug 21
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 4 for Grades 3-8 (8:30 AM - 3 PM)
    • French Camp (9AM-Noon)
    • New Family/Buddy Get Together 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 22
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 4 for Grades 3-8 (8:30 AM - 3 PM)
    • French Camp (9AM-Noon)
    Thursday, Aug 23
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 4 for Grades 3-8 (8:30 AM - 3 PM)
    • French Camp (9AM-Noon)
    Friday, Aug 24
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 4 for Grades 3-8 (8:30 AM - 3 PM)
    Thursday, Aug 30
    • Getting to Know You Conferences
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • Labor Day (School and Office Closed)
    Tuesday, Sep 4
    • Getting to Know You Conferences
    • Orientation Day (JrH Students) 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    • Open House - Grades 1-3 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Open House - Grades 4-6 (for students only) 1:15 PM to 2:15 PM
    • JrH Class Meeting (Parents) 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 5
    • Lunch Program Begins for Grades 2-8
    • Open House - NS & K
    Thursday, Sep 6
    • Opening Day- NS & K
    Friday, Sep 7
    • Sixth Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM"Old" Library
    • PCC Class Parent Orientation 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM"Segal" Library
    Sunday, Sep 9
    • Grand Fondo- Morristown (7AM)
    Monday, Sep 10
    • Rosh Hashanah- School/Office Closed
    Wednesday, Sep 12
    • Fifth Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM"Segal" Library
    • Fourth Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM"Old" Library
    • Kindergarten Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    Thursday, Sep 13
    • First Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8) 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Sep 14
    • Fifth and Sixth Grade Class Trip
    • PCC Chairs Meeting 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM"Old" Library
    Monday, Sep 17
    • Third Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Choosing A School After Far Brook (Grade 8 Parents) 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 19
    • Yom Kippur-School/Office Closed
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • Second Grade Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Welcome to Far Brook School Event (Parents of Grades N, K, and New Students) 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday, Sep 21
    • Nursery 3s and 4s Class Meeting (Parents) 7:45 AM to 9:15 AM"Old" Library
    Monday, Sep 24
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    Tuesday, Sep 25
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    Wednesday, Sep 26
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    Thursday, Sep 27
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • Third Grade Class Trip 8:30 AM to 2:45 PM
    Friday, Sep 28
    • JrH Wilderness Trip
    • "Drop Off, Drop In" for Coffee, Conversation, and Community 7:45 AM to 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Sep 29
    • Admissions Table at RocktoberFest - Millburn
  • Monday, Oct 1
    Wednesday, Oct 3
    • Photo Day
    Friday, Oct 5
    • SSAT Workshop 3:10 PM to 4:15 PM
    Monday, Oct 8
    • Indigenous Peoples' Day (School Open)
    Wednesday, Oct 10
    • Grade 2 Class Trip 8:45 AM to 1:30 PM
    Thursday, Oct 11
    • KDG Class Trip (CANCELLED) 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8) 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    • "Be Smart" Parent Education Evening 7:30 PM to 9:00 PMSegal Library
    Friday, Oct 12
    • School Open-Professional Development (cancelled)
    • SSAT Workshop 3:10 PM to 4:15 PM
    Monday, Oct 15
    Tuesday, Oct 16
    • Third Grade Class Trip 8:00 AM to 2:30 PM
    • First Grade Class Trip 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Wednesday, Oct 17
    • Education Night 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 18
    • Book Fair
    • Recruiters In Service Training Session 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • KDG Class Trip 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 19
    • Book Fair
    • SSAT Workshop 3:10 PM to 4:15 PM
    • Book Fair Story Time 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday, Oct 20
    • Book Fair
    Sunday, Oct 21
    • Book Fair
    • Fall Family Day 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 22
    Tuesday, Oct 23
    • KDG Class Trip 9:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 24
    • WTL Facilitator Training 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMTBD
    Thursday, Oct 25
    • Sport Teams Photo Day
    • Grade 8 Class Play (Morning Meeting) 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Friday, Oct 26
    • Morning at Far Brook - An Admission Open House Event 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • SSAT Workshop 3:10 PM to 4:15 PM
    • JrH Social 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 29
    Tuesday, Oct 30
    • Newbery Book Club -The Parker Inheritance, Varian Johnson 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, Nov 1
    Friday, Nov 2
    • Sixth Grade Class Play (9AM)
    • WTL Facilitator Training 7:00 AM to 8:00 AMTBD
    Sunday, Nov 4
    • Daylight Savings Ends
    Monday, Nov 5
    Tuesday, Nov 6
    • Conference Day for Grades N - 6 (No School for N - 6 students)
    • Service Learning Day - Seventh Grade Students
    • SSAT Administered to Eighth Grade Students
    Wednesday, Nov 7
    • Photo Retake Day
    • First Grade Class Trip 12:30 PM to 2:50 PM
    Saturday, Nov 10
    • 2018 Widening the Lens: The Far Brook School Diversity Conference
    • "An Evening with Richard Blanco 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday, Nov 12
    Tuesday, Nov 13
    Thursday, Nov 15
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8) 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Nov 16
    • Delayed Opening- 10:10 AM No Early Morning Drop off
    • Drop off, Drop in for Coffee, Conversation, and Community
    • Third Grade Feast
    Saturday, Nov 17
    • ISEE Testing for Eighth Grade Students
    Monday, Nov 19
    • Processional Dress Rehearsal 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Recess- School closes following Processional
    • Processional 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Recess-School/Office closed
    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Recess-School/Office closed
    Monday, Nov 26
  • Monday, Dec 3
    Wednesday, Dec 5
    • JrH Conferences 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Parent Social Action Group- Cancelled 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 7
    Monday, Dec 10
    Tuesday, Dec 11
    • Newbery Book Club- Front Desk by Kelly Yang. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 12
    Thursday, Dec 13
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8) 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 14
    Monday, Dec 17
    • Third Grade High Tea
    Thursday, Dec 20
    Rain Rain
    45°/42° - 60% Precip
    Friday, Dec 21
    Rain Rain
    61°/43° - 100% Precip
    • December Vacation - School closes at noonSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 24
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 28
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 31
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • December Vacation-School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 3
    • December Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jan 4
    • December Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 7
    • School ResumesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 11
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • Newbery Book Club-Merci Suárez Changes Gears by Meg MedinaSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • PCC Leaders Mid Term Meeting Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM"Old" Library
    Friday, Jan 18
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Martin Luther King Jr Day- School & Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • An Evening Coffee with AmySignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • PCC Class Parents Mid Term Meeting Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMOld Library
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    Monday, Jan 28
    • ERB Testing (Grades 5-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • ERB Testing (Grades 5-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • ERB Testing (Grades 5-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • ERB Testing (Grades 5-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • ERB Make Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent Morning Coffee with Amy and Rick ProctorSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Ski ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 3:15 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Family Photo ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMMoore Hall
    Monday, Feb 4
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • Grades N - 6 Conference Day (No School for those students)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • JrH Service Learning DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 18
    • Winter Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • Winter Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • Winter Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • Winter Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 22
    • Winter Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Seventh Grade Class Play (9AM)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Mar 6
    • Fifth Grade Class Play (9AM MM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • JrH Conferences Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Alien Night (Grade 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 8
    • Parent Morning Coffee with Amy/Book ClubSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 9:00 AM
    • An Evening of Choral Music, Stabat Mater Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMMoore Hall
    Monday, Mar 11
    • JrH Canada TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • JrH Canada TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • JrH Canada TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • JrH Canada TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 15
    • JrH Canada TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PCC Volunteer Appreciation ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 22
    • Professional Development-No School for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Apr 4
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • Instrumental Music NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday, Apr 15
    • Spring Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Spring Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • Spring Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • Spring Vacation-School Closed/Office OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 19
    • Spring Vacation-School and Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • "Choosing a School after FB" (Grade 6 & 7)- 6:00 p.m. until 7:30 p.m.Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Placement School Fair (Grades 6 and 7)- 7:30 p.m. until 8:30 p.m.Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • Grade 6 Class TripSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Friday, Apr 26
    • Grand Friends MorningSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 2
    • SSAT (Seventh Grade)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 3
    • Parent Morning Coffee with AmySignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 8:45 AM
    Saturday, May 4
    • Admission Open House EventSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 7
    • Conference Day for Grades N-4 (No School for N-4 Students)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 9
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, May 10
    • Spring Choral ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Eighth Grade SleepoverSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 PM to 11:59 PM
    Tuesday, May 14
    • Sixth Grade Class Trip (DC)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 15
    • Sixth Grade Class Trip (DC)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 16
    • Sixth Grade Class Trip (DC)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 17
    • Social Evening for Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 21
    • Recital NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Thursday, May 23
    • Poetry NightSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Class Parent Handover MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM"Segal" Library
    Friday, May 24
    • Fourth Grade Class Play (9AM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 27
    • Memorial Day -School/Office closedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 29
    • Eighth Grade vs. Staff Kickball GameSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, May 30
    • Sixth/Seventh Grade JrH Shadow Day Signup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Spectrum (Grade 6-8)Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Jun 4
    • Third Grade Late Night Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • Welcome to Far Brook School for Grade N-1 new studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Eighth Grade Shakespeare PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • Shakespeare PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 7
    • Closing Day - School closes at noonSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation and Shakespeare Play (Starting at 6pm) Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 10
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 12
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 13
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 14
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 17
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 2 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 18
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 2 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 19
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 2 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 20
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 2 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 21
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 2 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 24
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 25
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 26
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 27
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 28
    • FBS STEAM Camp -Session 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
Community Calendar
powered by finalsite