TEST PAGE – Calendars

To subscribe to Community calendar, right click on this link, select “copy link address,” then paste it into your calendar application. See here for more information.

April 2024

Thu Apr 11

8:15 AM – 9:00 AM
Dr. Stacie Shivers Parent Coffee - Supporting Social Success: Raising Children Who Thrive Socially (Gr.1-3)

Tue Apr 16

7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
Second Grade Stargazing

Children can come in their PJ’s for fun, or space themed apparel! Children should come to school beginning at 7:15PM and we would like everyone to be here by 7:30PM. Please drop off and pick up your child at the upper carpool circle. Pick up is at 8:30PM.

Wed Apr 17

8:45 AM – 2:30 PM
3rd Grade Class Trip

Thu Apr 18

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Annual State of the School Meeting

Sat Apr 20

12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
75th Anniversary - Alumni Community Day

Thu Apr 25

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Choosing a School after Far Brook Part 1(Gr. 7 Families)
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
School Fair (Gr. 6-7 Families)

Fri Apr 26

All Day
Professional Development (No School for Students)

May 2024

Thu May 02

All Day
SSAT Practice Test (Gr. 7)
2:00 PM – 2:45 PM
Lower School Philharmonic Music Share

Sat May 04 6:00 PMSun May 05 8:00 AM

Fifth Grade Sleepover

Tue May 07Thu May 09

Grade 6 Overnight Trip

Thu May 09

All Day
Turtle Back Zoo visits K and Gr. 1

Fri May 10

7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Grade 8 Student Social: Dinner and a Movie

Thu May 16

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Upper School Music Concert (Gr. 4-8 Families)

Mon May 20

9:30 AM – 2:15 PM
Second Grade Class Trip

Tue May 21

8:30 AM – 9:15 AM
Community & Affinity Groups (No MM)
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Recital Night

Wed May 22

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM
Class of 2020 Reunion - students & parents

Fri May 24

All Day
Grade 6 & 7 Shadow Day (Student Event)
Parent/Teacher Conferences (Gr. N3-4) No School for N3-4 Students

Child Care provided during your conference time.

Mon May 27

All Day
Memorial Day Observed (School & Office Closed)

Wed May 29

All Day
Lower School Dance Share (Select times)

Class performance time will  be emailed to parents.

Lower School Welcome to the Year Ahead (LS Parents)
2:30 PM – 3:00 PM
Upper School Welcome to the Year Ahead (US Parents)

Fri May 31

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
4th Grade Play
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Grade 6-8 Student Social

June 2024

Sat Jun 01

7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
June Jam 2.0 (Parent Event)

Wed Jun 05

3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
8th Grade vs Faculty Kick Ball Game (8th Gr. Families)

Thu Jun 06

7:45 AM – 9:15 AM
8th Grade Families Breakfast and Morning Meeting

Fri Jun 07

All Day
Last Day of School (School Closes at 12)
5:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Eighth Grade Graduation

Mon Jun 10

All Day
School's Out Stay 'n Play Begins

Wed Jun 19

All Day
Juneteenth (Camp and Office Closed)

July 2024

Thu Jul 04Fri Jul 05

Office and Camp Closed

September 2024

Wed Sep 04

All Day
Opening Day for all Students

October 2024

Thu Oct 03

All Day
Rosh Hashanah - School/Office Closed

Mon Oct 14

All Day
Indigenous People's Day - School/Office Closed

Tue Oct 15

All Day
Professional Development Day - No School for Students

 

 

April 2024

Thu Apr 11

8:15 AM – 9:00 AM
Dr. Stacie Shivers Parent Coffee - Supporting Social Success: Raising Children Who Thrive Socially (Gr.1-3)

Tue Apr 16

7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
Second Grade Stargazing

Children can come in their PJ’s for fun, or space themed apparel! Children should come to school beginning at 7:15PM and we would like everyone to be here by 7:30PM. Please drop off and pick up your child at the upper carpool circle. Pick up is at 8:30PM.

Wed Apr 17

8:45 AM – 2:30 PM
3rd Grade Class Trip

Thu Apr 18

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Annual State of the School Meeting

Sat Apr 20

12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
75th Anniversary - Alumni Community Day

View Full Community Calendar

 

X